Home > Academia

Academia

怀着追求卓越、止于至善的信念,中正中学(义顺)无论在学术成绩,还是品德教育方面,都以展翅高飞之势,取得令人雀跃的发展。我们竭尽所能帮助孩子争取最高成就,并且和他们一起做好准备,面对充满挑战的未来!

CCHY has constantly been attaining laudable results for both academic and CCA domains. These results serve as testaments of the institute's ability to nurture our students holistically. Our students are aptly prepared to receive post-secondary education upon graduation from CCHY.

Common Tests and Examinations 2016

Dear Parent / Guardian,

Common Tests and Examinations 2016

1. Please take note that the school has scheduled Common Tests and Examinations for our students during the periods shown below. Final details will be provided in the time-tables that will be issued to your child for each common test and examination.

Term Assessment Level Period

I

^Common Test (I)

 Sec 1 – Sec 5

Term 1 Week 7-8
Thu 18/2 – Wed 24/2

II

Mid Year Examination

 

 

Students need not report to school on Thu 12 May ( Marking Day)         

 

 


Sec 4 Exp,  5 Nor

Sec 3 – Sec 5

Sec 1 – Sec 2

Term 2 Week 6 - 8 

Wed 27 April: Sci Practical Exam* 

Thu 28 April – Wed 11 May

Thu 28 April (EL P1, MTL P1 Exam)
Wed 4 May – Wed 11 May

III

^Common Test (II)

 

 

Sec 1 – Sec 3

Term 3 Week 6 – 8 

Fri 5 Aug, Thu 11 Aug - Fri 12 Aug, 
Mon 15 Aug - Tue 16 Aug

Preliminary Examination

 

Sec 4 Normal

Term 3  Week 6 - 8

Mon 1 Aug – Fri 5 Aug 
Thu 11 Aug – Mon 15 Aug

Preliminary Examination

 

Sec 4 Exp, 5 Nor

Term 3 Week 8 – 10 

Thu 18 Aug – Tue 30 Aug 
Wed 31 Aug: Sci Practical Exam*

IV

End-of-Year Examination

Students need not report to school on Thu 13 Oct (Marking Day)


Sec 1 - Sec 3

Term 4 Week 3 - 5

Fri 30 Sep (EL P1, MTL P1 Exam) 
Tue 4 Oct – Wed 12 Oct

*Lessons will be conducted for students not sitting for Sci Prac Exam 

2.  ^Common Tests will be scheduled by the school for subjects offered by more than 1 class in the level/stream. For subjects offered by only 1 class in the level/stream, subject teachers will conduct class tests using their regular curriculum time in Term 1 Wk 7 - 8 and in Term 3 Wk 7-8.
3.  Students who are absent from tests and exams will be given a VR (Valid Reason) if their absence is supported by a medical certificate. The MCs must be submitted to the Form Teacher when the student returns to school. Supplementary tests and exams will not be scheduled for absentees.
4.  Should you have queries on matters related to exams, do not hesitate to contact Mrs Ang Lee Boon / HOD Humanities (Tel 67583912 Ext 219).

Principal
Yap Thiam Chuan